savatage tso jon oliva chris caffery johnny lee middleton jeff plate al pitrelli zak stevens

jon oliva 50th birthday bash

According to: http://www.bravewords.com/news/112973

JON OLIVA'S PAIN will play at Bourbon Street in New Port Richey, FL on May 15th. The show is part of frontman Jon Oliva's 50th birthday celebration. FIRTSBORN, MY EVIL SIDE and CLENCHFIST will play on the nighht as support.

Tickets are now available at the venue, and fans who log onto www.clubbourbonstreet.com betwenn 9:00am - 3:00pm EST on May 9th will get a 2 for 1 ticket coupn for signing the guest book with "Happy 50th Jon and Greg."

Tickets are $12.00 in advance, $18.00 at the door.
jon oliva's pain - 2009 tourdates
Fri 15 May New Port Richey, FL Bourbon Street Nightclub  
Sat  23 May Pratteln, CH Z7 Metal Dayz Festival  
Sun  24 May Wörgl, AT Komma (acoustic show)  
Tue  26 May Frankfurt, DE Sinkkasten (acoustic show)  
Wed  27 May Dortmund, DE Garageland (acoustic show)  
Fri 29 May Kerkrade, NL The Rock Temple  
Sat 30 May Gelsenkirchen, DE Rock Hard Festival  
Sun 31 May Zoetermeer, NL Boerderij  
Tue  2 June Hamburg, DE Ballroom (acoustic show)  
Thu  4 June Copenhagen, DK The Rock  
Fri  5 June Sölvesborg, SE Sweden Rock Festival  
Sat 6 June Flensburg, DE Roxy  
Mon 8 June Prague, CZ Exit Club  
Wed 10 June Budapest, HU Hungary  
Fri  12 June Ankara, TR TBA  
Sat 13 June Istanbul, TR Studio Live  
Sun  14 June Sibiu, RO Rockin Transilvania Festival  
Tue 16 June Belgrade, SRB SKC  
Thu 18 June Munich, DE Backstage (acoustic show)  
Sat 20  June Kleinwenkheim, DE Queens of Metal Festival  
Sun 21  June Zaragoza, ES Metalway Festival  
Tue 23 June Niederkrüchten, DE Pitch Black (acoustic show)  
Thu 25 June Balingen, DE, Bang Your Head Festival  
Fri 26 June Dessel, BE Graspop Metal Meeting  
Sat 27 June Helsinki, FI Tuska Festival  
jon oliva news

Jon Oliva's Pain recently finished up a short American tour which featured a stop at the 9th annual Prog Power show in Atlanta, GA.

According to www.jonoliva.net, JOP is confirmed for the 2009 Rock Hard Festival in Germany, they are also in pre-production for their fourth studio release, as well as preparing for Euro-festivals and South American tours in 2009.

latest release
jon oliva's pain - global warning (2008)